Adoption

Frontier Animal Society

I’m sharing the funniest saying I've heard about adopting a dog…

 

"I don't want to adopt from a shelter ... We don't know their past"

and

"I prefer to adopt a puppy ... I want to fit it in my hand"

 

Hahahahahahahahahahaha ...

 

Let's say it as it is!!!

The dogs that end up in shelters are, for the most part, puppies that people have adopted to fit in their hands !!!

And… A dog lives in the present….

 

It will be my pleasure to guide you through choosing a dog, but meanwhile

I invite you to visit the website of the Frontier Animal Society

www.safas.ca

A testimonial from the Frontier Animal Society

The Frontier Animal Society is a no kill shelter for abandoned dogs and cats located in Ogden, Qc. We have up to 12-15 dogs in our care at any given time. Unfortunately, we sometimes have dogs with behaviour problems that require the help of a professional trainer. For these dogs we have been very fortunate to have the aid of Lucie Blanchette.

Over the last several years Lucie has worked with some of our most difficult dogs. Thanks to her skill, dedication and incredible commitment she has successfully helped these dogs overcome issues ranging from dog aggression, separation anxiety, fearfulness & food/toy possessiveness.

Thanks to Lucie, some of our most difficult dogs (Max, Hunter,Tony, Coconut, Shakespeare, Timmy, Phil, Jack and Capitaine.....) have had their lives turned around & have become socialized & balanced dogs that can live comfortably & happily in their new home & family.

Lucie’s commitment to helping dogs overcome their behavioural issues is a passion, not just a job. The time and effort she puts into helping our shelter dogs is a testament to her love of dogs and her belief that each dog has a purpose and the right to live a full, balanced and happy life.

Some dogs from the shelter that I've helped

Show More

Adoption

La Société Animale Frontalière

Je vous partage les phrases les plus drôles que j’entends concernant l’adoption d’un chien…

 

« Je ne veux pas adopter d’un refuge… On ne connaît pas leur passé »

et

« Je préfère adopter un chiot… Je vais le mettre à ma main »

 

Hahahahahahahahahahaha...

 

Disons-nous donc les vraies choses !!!

Les chiens qui se retrouvent dans les refuges sont, pour la plupart, des chiens que les gens ont adoptés chiots pour les mettre à leur main !!!

Et… Un chien, ça vit dans le présent….

 

Pour le choix d’un chien, il me fera plaisir de vous guider mais en attendant, je vous invite à visiter le site web de la Société Animale Frontalière

www.safas.ca

Un témoignage de la Société Animale Frontalière

La Société animale frontalière de Ogden, Qc, est un refuge pour chiens et chats abandonnés. Nous avons en moyenne jusqu'à 10 à 12 chiens sous notre protection. Il nous arrive malheureusement parfois d’accueillir des chiens avec des problèmes de comportement qui nécessitent l'aide d'un éducateur canin professionnel. Pour ces chiens, nous nous estimons heureux de recevoir l'aide de Lucie Blanchette.

Au cours des nombreuses dernières années, Lucie a travaillé avec certains de nos chiens les plus difficiles. Grâce à son talent, son dévouement et son engagement incroyable, elle a réussi à aider ces chiens à surmonter divers problèmes, notamment d'anxiété de séparation, d’agressivité envers d’autres chiens, de peurs importantes ou de possessivité vis-à-vis la nourriture ou les jouets.

Grâce à Lucie, certains de nos chiens les plus difficiles tels que Max, Hunter,Tony, Coconut, Shakespeare, Timmy, Jack et Capitaine, Ella, Lexie, Judy, Danna, Woojoo, Keiko, OLAF, Dolly, Samuel, Zoé, Luther, Mart,  pour ne nommer que ceux-là, ont vu leur vie se transformer. Ils sont devenus des chiens socialisés, équilibrés et dorénavant capables de mener une vie heureuse et confortable avec leur famille dans leur nouveau foyer.

L'engagement de Lucie à aider les chiens à surmonter leurs problèmes de comportement est loin d’être un simple emploi pour elle, mais s’avère, au contraire, une réelle passion. Le temps et les efforts qu’elle investit à aider nos chiens du refuge témoignent de son amour des chiens et de sa conviction que chacun d’eux a sa raison d’être et le droit de vivre une vie pleine, équilibrée et heureuse.

Des chiens du refuge que j'ai aidés!

Show More